Clos-Lucé Castle (France)
The Château du Clos Lucé, built in 1500, is located in the city center of Amboise in the heart of the Loire Valley. It has long been called the Cloux manor.
World Heritage of UNESCO, the castle was home to Leonardo da Vinci for three years until his death May 2, 1519.
Renaissance style, the Loire Castle is now owned by the Saint Bris family. Open to the public, and it gives them the opportunity to discover the universe of Leonardo da Vinci.
Legend has it that in 1516, Leonardo left the Italian capital by mule. At 64, he simply left his notebooks with drawings and three paintings, now on display at the Louvre Museum. François 1st, king of the time, named him "first painter, engineer and architect" of the King and gave him the Château du Clos Lucé.
A Loire chateau in the city center
The castle is surrounded by 7-hectare park with a river, the Hoard. This park is a journey aimed to penetrate the world of the famous Leonardo da Vinci. One of the peculiarities is certainly all 3D animations, which thus provide insight into the operation of Leonardo da Vinci's inventions. Indeed, IBM has completed 40 6 3D animations and models that illustrate the diversity of the artist's inventions: airplane, tank, automobile, helicopter ...
All of this exhibition has found its source in the original drawings of Leonardo da Vinci. It is performed with the materials of the time which further strengthens its singularité.Une part of this exhibition was held in the park, it is for example possible to see a helicopter, a tank or a turning bridge others ... during the visit, an exhibition of forty translucent giant canvases is offered to reveal the different facets of the work of Leonardo da Vinci.